Cisco devnet_CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, and Devnet certification


➤ How is the new CCNA different from the previous CCNA offered by Cisco?

A: To update the CCNA training and certification program, we have designed a course and a comprehensive exam that covers entry-level networking skills across technologies such as basic IP fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, automation, network programmability Basic knowledge, and basic security skills.

➤ What is CCNA 2022?

Old: 200-125 CCNA

New 2022:

➤ Will CCNA certification remains a prerequisite for senior-level talent certification?

A: According to future requirements, CCNA certification will no longer be a prerequisite for senior-level talent certification, so learners can choose to start their learning journey at any node.

➤ How should I prepare for the CCNA certification exam?

From 2020 the new era of Cisco is flourishing, with a variety of study methods, books, training courses, exam dumps, and more, candidates can choose according to their study style, any choice is correct. Cisco Certification exams don’t come cheap, so it only makes sense to succeed in your career leap.


➤ What is the Technical Core Exam?

A: The Technical Core exam is one of two exams required for CCNP, CCIE, and Cisco Certified DevNet Senior level talent certification.

Core exam: 350-801 CLCOR, 350-601 DCCOR, 350-401 ENCOR, 350-701 SCOR, 350-501 SPCOR

➤ What options do professional exams offer?

A: Professional examinations:

  • CCNP Collaboration
  • CCNP Data Center
  • CCNP Enterprise
  • CCNP Security
  • CCNP Service Provider
  • Cisco Certified DevNet Senior Level Talent
➤ Do I need to pass the technical core exam to take the specialization exam on the same path?

A: No, you can take the exams in any order you choose.

➤ I passed the technical core exam. How long is this test valid for? How long do I need to put in to pass a professional or lab exam?

A: Yes, within three years of passing the core exam, you must take and pass the Specialist and Lab exams in order to earn the Senior and Expert certifications.


➤ Are the technical core exams the same for the CCNP and CCIE exams?

A: Yes, CCNP certification and CCIE certification will take the same written exam as the core exam.

➤ What options do CCIE lab exams offer in the new structure of the exam portfolio?

A: In the Enterprise path, learners will be able to select Wireless and Infrastructure Lab exams.

All other CCIE lab exams will standardize on technology paths, including Security, Service Provider, Collaboration, and Data Center.

In the Enterprise path, learners will be able to select Wireless and Infrastructure Lab exams. All other CCIE lab exams will standardize on technology paths, including Security, Service Provider, Collaboration, and Data Center.

➤ Why has the CCIE lab exam format changed?

A: We are updating the CCIE lab exams to assess candidates’ skills in designing, deploying, operating, and optimizing complex network scenarios throughout the adoption lifecycle. The lab format will instead be an end-to-end assessment of these skills.

➤ How will the CCIE lab exam format change?

A: The CCIE Lab format is changing to assess candidates’ skills in designing, deploying, operating and optimizing complex network scenarios throughout the adoption lifecycle. The lab exam will consist of 2 modules that are time-limited and delivered in a fixed order:

  • Module 1: Design (3 hours)
  • Module 2: Deployment, Operations, and Optimization (5 hours)

Automation and network programmability skills are an integral part of both modules.

➤ What are the details of the CCIE Lifetime Honors Benefit?

A: If a CCIE or a CCIE Honorary Expert has maintained valid or honorary status for 20 years, they will have the option to convert to lifetime honorary status free of charge.

For more information on CCIE Lifetime Honors benefits, please visit:

DevNet Certification

➤ What is DevNet?

A: Cisco DevNet is Cisco’s developer program for developers and senior IT professionals who want to write applications and develop integrations with Cisco products, platforms, and APIs.

Cisco’s offerings span software-defined networking technologies, security, cloud, data center, mobility, IoT, collaboration, services, and open-source software development, and Cisco DevNet includes these products.

The site also provides a learning and sandbox environment as well as a video series for those trying to learn to code and test applications.

Industry people come to DevNet for Cisco community resources such as the Code Exchange Community (including code repositories related to Cisco technologies), the Ecosystem Exchange Community (to connect with the global Cisco partner ecosystem and find solutions), and now DevNet Automation Exchange Community (the industry’s leading repository for network automation use case code).

➤ DevNet Certification and Exam Materials

A: A first-of-its-kind at Cisco, the DevNet certification program validates the skills of software developers, DevOps engineers, automation specialists, and other software professionals. The program validates key emerging technical skills for a new kind of IT professional, empowering organizations to embrace the potential of applications, automation, and infrastructure for the network, Internet of Things (IoT), DevOps, and Webex.

  • DevNet Associate
  • DevNet Specialist
  • DevNet Professional
  • DevNet Expert

Provide entrance to DevNet Associate exam materials: (PDF+VCE)


➤ Why is Cisco now offering DevNet certification?

A: Cisco announced a new DevNet certification focused on validating the skills of software developers, DevOps engineers, automation professionals, and other software veterans.

The new certifications will help unlock the full capabilities of new networks by training network infrastructure engineers and software developers in application development, automation, DevOps, cloud, and IoT.

➤ How does DevNet certification differ from Cisco’s traditional certification?

A: Cisco certification is globally recognized and is the most prestigious networking technology credential in the industry. DevNet certification is a subcategory of Cisco certification designed to validate software skills such as programming, application development, DevOps, and automation.

While Cisco certifications are unique and unique in their subject matter, they often complement each other. Together, these certifications provide comprehensive categories that validate skills in networking hardware and software.

➤ When can I start preparing for the DevNet certification exam?

A: We will provide formal study materials prior to preparing for the exam, and we will continue to provide updates on our website materials as appropriate.

➤ Can I take the DevNet Professional exam only?

A: Yes, if you successfully pass any of the senior-level DevNet exams, you will earn the Cisco DevNet Advanced Professional Certification.

➤ Can I take multiple DevNet professional exams?

A: Yes, you can take as many professional exams as you want.

➤ Can I earn Continuing Education credits for studying DevNet content?

Completing one of these courses will earn you 48 continuing education credits.